The Dick Grantham Trophy

Each year the Playing Fields Association awards the Dick Grantham Trophy to someone who has made a major contribution to sport in the Village in the previous year(s). This can be through on-the-field performances or behind the scenes activity and support. Previous winners are proudly shown on the board in the Village Hall.

The Trophy is a fitting tribute to Dick, who in his day was an excellent sportsman and who worked tirelessly for the Playing Fields. If you would like to nominate someone for the 2013 award, please use the form at the foot of this page.

The Trophy is presented each year at the Village Sports Day.


Roll of Honour:

1999 Leigh Palin – Football
2000 Mike Noble – Rugby
2001 George Southern – Bowls
2002 Tony Collinson – London Marathon
2003 John Danby – Cricket
2004 Phil Clayton – Tennis
2005 Graham Stephenson – Bowls
2006 Phil and Avril Tibbetts – Football
2007 Pat Holmes* – Cricket
2008 William Heylings – Rugby
2009 Nicky Jackson – Football
2010 Chris Cook – Cricket
2011 Ernie Teal* – Service to the Playing Fields Association
2012 Claire Acum – Service to the Playing Fields Association
2013┬áPam Sleap – Tennis
2014 Ainslie Webster – Triathlon

* Awarded posthumously


Nominations for the 2015 Trophy

[easy_contact_forms fid=2]

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This